Meet Our Keynote Dignitaries

Meet our Guest Of Honor

Dr. Christine Ishengoma

Chairperson, Parliamentary Committee – Agriculture, Livestock and Water

Hon. Mashimba Ndaki

Minister of Livestock and Fisheries

Hon. Hussein Bashe (MP)

Minister of Agriculture

Hon. Selemani Jafo (MP)

Minister of State, Vice-President’s Office - Environment

Kate Somvongsiri

USAID/Tanzania Mission Director

Hon. Anthony Mtaka

Dodoma Regional Commissioner

Sarah Gordon Gibson

Chair of the Agricultural Working Group / WFP Country Director

Mr. Haji Hamid Saleh

(Acting Permanent Secretary) Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Natural Resources

Meet Our Event Special Speakers

Be part of the conversation  #AAPC2022

Mr. Zlatan Milisic

UN Resident Coordinator, URT

Lucas Malembo


Revocatus Valery Kimario

Executive Director of Sokoine University Graduate Entrepreneurs Cooperative (SUGECO)

Dr. Jacqueline Mkindi

ACT Chairperson

Prof. David Nyange

Policy Advisor, MoA and ASPIRES

Mr. Audax Rukonge

Chairperson, Policy Analysis Group (PAG)

Meet Our Event Facilitators

Be part of the conversation  #AAPC2022

Meet Our Event Moderators

Be part of the conversation  #AAPC2022

Prof. Nuhu Hatibu

Executive Chair of AfricAcademy Limited

Dr. Nyankomo Marwa

Senior lecturer in development finance and econometrics at the University of Stellenbosch Business School (South Africa)

Mr. Kelvin Remen

Business Environment Manager, TAHA

Prof Isaac Minde

Regional coordinator of the MSU-led USDA/USAID project

Mr. Honest Mseri

Head of Programs at the Agricultural Non-State Actors Forum (ANSAF)

Emma Isinika Modamba

Senior Agricultural Economist, World Bank, Tanzania

Dr. Gloria Yona

Senior Aquaculture Scientist-TAFIRI

Mr. Geoffrey Kirenga

Executive Director, SAGCOT Center

Meet Our Event Presenters

Be part of the conversation  #AAPC2022

Boitshepo Bibi Giyose

Senior Officer: Nutrition and Food Systems and Advisor to the CEO AUDA NEPAD

Mr. Frank Kitende

Trainer, Researcher and Consultant in Insurance

Dr. Mathew Silas

Senior Research Scientist, Tanzania Fisheries Institute, TAFIRI

Mr. Vincent Akulumuka

Consultant, AGRI-CONNECT

Mr. Owen Nelson

Value Chain Specialist, ANSAF

Dr. Hussein Nassoro

Lecturer at the Institute of Finance Management

Dr. Frederick Baijukya

Farming systems agronomist at the International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)

Dr. Malogo Kongola

Value Chain & Business Development Expert

Prof. Ntengue Mdoe

Professor of Agricultural Economics and Development at the Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness, College of Economics and Business Studies, Sokoine University of Agriculture

Dr. Anselm P. Moshi

CEO, Cereals and Other Produce Board

Mr. Luitfrid Peter Mnally

Nutrition Research Scientist

Ms. Sophie Tadria

Policy Advisor

Dr. Julius Keyyu

Director of Research, Tanzania Wildlife Research Institute (TAWIRI)

Dr. Liston Njoroge

Program Officer for Policy and Advocacy-AGRA

Dr. Mshindo Msolla

OCP Tanzania Country Manager

Mr. John Banga Nakei

Senior agricultural officer-SAGCOT

Prof. Jessica Fanzo

Johns Hopkins University

Mr. Harald Peters

Area Manager, Rijk Zwaan

Dr. Mary Mgonja

Managing Director for Namburi Agricultural Company Ltd

Mr. Bob Shuma

CEO – Tanzania Seed Trade Association (TASTA)

Dr. Wilbert Kapinga

Consultant, ASPIRES Tanzania

Prof. Henry Mahoo

University of Agriculture

Dr. Samwel Mchele Limbu

UDSM, Students of Aquaculture

Dr. Amani Ngusaru

Country Director, WWF Tanzania

Mr. Steve Kisakye

Director and Head of Dalberg Implement, Dalberg

Prof. Pius Yanda

Centre for Climate Change Studies (CCCS), UDSM

Meet Our Event Panelists

Be part of the conversation  #AAPC2022

Mr. Peter Christopher

Specialist in Climate Financing and Sustainable Projects

Mr. Maregesi Shaaban

Senior Manager in Retail Agribusiness

Dr. Deogratias Lwezaura

Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Manager, Tanzania Agricultural Research Institute (TARI)

Mr. Anthony Mhagama

Programme Manager-SUSTAIN, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Mr. Amanyisye Luvanda

Market Development Analyst, AMDT

Mr. Roberts Muganzi

Senior Project Officer, Business Development and Entrepreneurship, Aga Khan Foundation East Africa

Mr. Dharmesh Ganatra

CEO, iLogix Consulting Ltd

Mr. Patrick Ngwediagi

Director General, Tanzania Official Seed Certification Institute (TOSCI)

Ms. Aneth Ambrose Kayombo

Policy, Research and Budget Analysis Specialist, ANSAF

Mr. Obey Assery

Senior Advisor, GAIN

Dr. Reuben Sessa

Deputy Workstream Leader, Innovations for Sustainability FAO UN, Office for Climate Change, Biodiversity and Environment (OCB)

Dr. Nyankomo Marwa

Senior lecturer in development finance and econometrics at the University of Stellenbosch Business School (South Africa)

Dr. Nyambilila Amuri

Senior Lecturer at Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), Morogoro, Tanzania

Mr. Frank Nyabundege

Managing Director, Tanzania Agricultural Development Bank (TADB)

Mr. Yohane Kaduma

Managing Director , PASS Trust

Mr. Stephen Michael

Director of Production and Marketing, Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries

Ms. Elizabeth Swai

CEO and Founder of AKM Glitters Company Limited (AKMG)

Ms. Neema Mrema

Team Leader for AgResults Dairy Productivity Challenge Project

Mr. Amani Temu

General Manager, TAHA FRESH

Dr. Lucas Katera

Director of Collaborations and Capacity Building, REPOA

Prof. Martin Shem

Executive Managing Director of Mgolole Agro-processing Company, Morogoro, Tanzania

Dr. Ahmed Simba

Technical manager, Poultry division of Silverlands Tanzania Ltd

Dr. Avit Mmochi

Senior Lecturer and Head, Marine Technology and Innovation Marine Chemistry and Mariculture, Institute of Marine Science Zanzibar (IMS)

Mr. Prosper Makundi

Head, Environmental Unit, Ministry of Agriculture

Prof. Anthony Sangeda

Associate Professor in Natural Resources Management

Ms. Sia Kwimbere

Consultant, DALBERG

Dr. Hadijah Mbwana

Lecturer and researcher in the Department of Human Nutrition and Consumer Sciences at Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) Morogoro

Hon. Neema Lugangira

Chairperson, Parliamentary Caucus Group on Food Safety

Dr. Sophia Kashenge

Director, ASA

Mr. Timothy Mmbaga

Executive Director, ACT

Dr. Charles Mahika

Chairman, Aquaculture Association of Tanzania (AAT)

Dr. Flower Msuya

Zanzibar Seaweed Cluster Initiative, Institute of Marine Science Zanzibar (IMS)


The plenary session of the 8th AAPC will be streamed live on AAPC's YouTube channel, you can watch it from the comfort of your chair.